Upcoming Events & Latest Resources for Rabbis, Cantors and Rabbinical and Cantorial Students

 
EVENTS

Conference Call for Rabbis, Cantors and Rabbinical Students
Israel's 19th Knesset: The First Six Months with MK Nitzan Horowitz (Meretz)

Monday, August 5, 2013 at 12pm - 1pm EDT (9 - 10am PDT and 7 - 8pm in Israel)
MK Nitzan Horowitz will discuss the state of the young Knesset and reflect on changes in the wake of the most recent Israeli election, as well as consider prospects for future change in Israel.
Click here for more information and to register.

 

RESOURCES

Resources on Refugees in Israel
Learn about African refugees and asylum-seekers in Israel, and download resources for teaching here.

We welcome your comments and questions on NIF’s programs and materials for rabbis, please contact Becky Havivi: beckyh@nif.org, 212-613-4405.

 

Join NIF’s Email List for Rabbis, Cantors, and Rabbinical & Cantorial Students


Please fill out the form below if you would like to receive emails with resources on social justice in Israel specifically geared for rabbis, cantors, and rabbinical students.

These include:

  • briefing calls with leading Israeli journalists and activists,
  • materials on Israel for use in your community,
  • opportunities to take action on issues of social justice in Israel,
  • 1-day study tours in Israel, and
  • forums for sharing ideas and best practices for successful Israel engagement


If you have any questions, comments or suggestions, please contact Becky Havivi, Special Assistant to the COO, at beckyh@nif.org, 212-613-4405.